Argyll and Bute Council

Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 8 March 2023

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the HELENSBURGH & LOMOND AREA COMMITTEE will be held ON A HYBRID BASIS BY MICROSOFT TEAMS AND IN THE MARRIAGE SUITE IN THE HELENSBURGH AND LOMOND CIVIC CENTRE on TUESDAY, 14 MARCH 2023 at 9:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTE OF THE MEETING OF THE HELENSBURGH AND LOMOND AREA COMMITTEE, HELD ON 13 DECEMBER 2022 (Pages 3 12)
- 4. PUBLIC QUESTION TIME
- 5. PUPIL VOICE

Verbal Presentation by Pupil Representatives from Hermitage Academy

- **6. POLICE SCOTLAND UPDATE (Pages 13 16)**
 - Update from Inspector James MacArthur, Police Scotland
- 7. **AREA PERFORMANCE REPORT FQ3 2022/23** (Pages 17 50)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Customer Support Services
- 8. ROADS AND INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES UPDATE (Pages 51 54)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services
- 9. HOUSING SERVICES ACTIVITY UPDATE STRATEGIC HOUSING INVESTMENT PLAN (SHIP) ANNUAL UPDATE (Pages 55 66)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

10. HELENSBURGH, CARDROSS AND DUMBARTON CYCLEPATH UPDATE (Pages 67 - 76)

Report by Executive Director with Responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

11. APPOINTMENT TO GLASGOW AIRPORT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (Pages 77 - 80)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Legal and Regulatory Support **REPORTS FOR NOTING**

12. HELENSBURGH AND LOMOND AREA COMMITTEE WORKPLAN (Pages 81 - 86)

Helensburgh & Lomond Area Committee

Councillor Math Campbell-Sturgess Councillor Maurice Corry Councillor Graham Hardie Councillor Fiona Howard

Councillor Mark Irvine Councillor Paul Donald Kennedy

Councillor lan MacQuire Councillor Gary Mulvaney (Vice-Chair)
Councillor lain Paterson Councillor Gemma Penfold (Chair)

Contact: Julieann Small, Senior Committee Assistant - 01546 604043